Once you delete your Reddit account it is gone forever, along with all your favorite links. If not individually deleted before deactivating your accounts, your comments will still be visible, but the author of the comments will be displayed as [deleted].
What happens when I deactivate my Reddit account?
When you deactivate your Reddit account, a few things happen: Your profile is removed from Reddit. That includes disassociating your username from post history, comment history, karma, cake day, avatar, and any other profile information you may have set up.
Can you deactivate a Reddit account without deleting it?
Reddit does not have the option to deactivate your account, unfortunately temporarily. If you decide to delete your account, it’s gone forever.
How do I permanently delete Reddit?
On reddit.com Visit your Account Settings and scroll down to the Deactivate Account section and click Deactivate Account. If your account was created with your Google account or Apple ID, scroll down to the Connected Accounts section and click disconnect next to the Google account or Apple ID you signed up with.
Can Reddit see my history?
No. They can see what subreddits you have posted/commented in, though. Also, if you enable the setting to make your votes public (click on preferences then scroll down to privacy options) people would be able to see what you have upvoted/downvoted.
How do I nuke Reddit history?
To delete your Reddit history, you can head to the “Overview” section of your profile and delete posts one-by-one. You can also delete your entire Reddit history at once using the “Nuke Reddit History” extension for Google Chrome.
Can you temporarily deactivate twitter Reddit?
Nope. Anything you post publicly is publicly visible until and unless you delete it. Once deleted, you can’t get it back. If I would delete my account, would all of my posts and comments still be visible?Feb 22, 2019.
Do Reddit posts stay forever?
It’s deleted from your history page, it’s deleted from the thread/subreddit you posted it in. It’s gone. The only people who can see it are the reddit admins, if they dig into the archives on their servers.
Do Reddit posts get deleted?
So – If you click delete on an individual post you wrote (whether it’s on your thread or someone else’s), the content of that post will be replaced with [deleted] but the username will remain intact (and since reddit stores the latest edited version of a post, you should overwrite it first).
Does Reddit History delete itself?
Does Reddit History delete itself? Reddit does not delete its history, but it does remove the ability for users to search through it.
Does Reddit track what you look at?
Do you regularly use the Reddit app? If so, have you ever wanted to keep track of all the posts you’ve been viewing on Reddit? Well, Reddit allows you to view your browsing history that shows all the posts that you’ve viewed from the iPhone app. Reddit’s browsing history feature works pretty much as you’d expect.
Can I see who looks at my Reddit?
You can just literally go on link https://www.reddit.com/user/#YOURUSERNAME#/snoo and watch it by yourself. You can also see how many followers you have and edit flairs on your profile.
What is the point of nukes on Reddit?
Nukes aren’t going to help against your own people. Deterrence. The purpose of nuclear weapons is basically to ensure that no one else will use nuclear weapons against you.
How do I delete my hidden history on Reddit?
Open the Reddit app. Tap your profile icon at the top-left. Tap “Settings.” at the bottom of the screen. Scroll down under “Advanced,”tap “Clear local history.”.
Does Reddit save history?
While you’re Anonymous Browsing, Reddit won’t: Save your browsing or search history to your Reddit account. Use your Reddit activity to personalize your recommendations. Use your Reddit activity to send you personalized notifications.
What does deactivating Twitter do Reddit?
When you deactivate your Twitter account, mentions of your account’s username in other’s Tweets will still exist. However it will no longer link to your profile as your profile will no longer be available.
Does deactivating Twitter delete account?
Within minutes of you deactivating it, Twitter will remove your data from their website and place your account in a queue for permanent deletion. 30 days later Twitter will begin the process of permanently deleting your account from their system, which can take up to a week.
Does deactivating Twitter delete tweets?
When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.
How do I reactivate my Reddit account?
Is there anyway to reactivate it? no, deactivated accounts can’t be reactivated.
Can admins see deleted posts?
No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that.
Are deleted reddit posts archived?
When you spot a removed post, click on the bookmark, and the archived version is automatically loaded.
Does deleting reddit post delete comments?
LPT: If you make a comment/post that you regret, edit it to remove all the info before you delete it. Reddit never deletes comments, but they only store the latest revision.