With Reddit, deactivation = deletion, so don’t be confused by the terminology. Once you hit deactivate, it’s gone forever. If your goal is to delete posts or comments you have made over the years, be aware that deactivating your account will not delete those posts.
Is deactivating Reddit account same as deleting?
A few helpful things to know before you deactivate your account: Deactivating your account doesn’t delete any posts or comments you’ve made. If you’d like to delete your posts or comments before you deactivate your account, check out the FAQs about removing your Reddit data.
Is deactivate the same as delete?
Tip: The main difference between deactivating and deleting a user is that a deactivated user can be reactivated while deleting a user is permanent. Keep in mind that if a user is deleted from the account and then needs to be added back to the account, they will be added as a brand new user.
What does deactivating a Reddit account mean?
When you deactivate your Reddit account, any posts or comments you’ve made will be removed. If you deactivate your account, it will remain in the system for 14 days before it is deleted.
Can you deactivate a Reddit account without deleting it?
Reddit does not have the option to deactivate your account, unfortunately temporarily. If you decide to delete your account, it’s gone forever.
How do I know if my Reddit account is deleted?
If you know they made posts to reddt, you can use reddit.com/search and look up the username. If it says “deleted”, then they deleted the account.
Does disable mean delete?
Disabling means you’re temporarily shutting it down and it can be accessed again later. Deleting it means it’s gone for good and you can never get it back.
What’s the difference between deleting and deactivating Quora?
Quora offers a deletion or a deactivation option. Deletion will permanently delete your account whereas deactivation will pause it for later use.
What are the two reasons a user Cannot be deactivated?
There are some scenarios that will prevent a user from being deactivated if the user is: A user that is selected in a custom hierarchy field. Default workflow user. Default Owner of leads or cases. Automated case owner. Lead creator. Customer Portal administrator. They are the recipient of a workflow email alert.
Is there a way to temporarily deactivate Reddit?
Are Deactivation and Deletion the Same? In the case of Reddit, deactivation is another name for deletion, so yes, they are the same. Reddit does not offer you the option to deactivate your account temporarily.
Can you temporarily deactivate twitter Reddit?
Nope. Anything you post publicly is publicly visible until and unless you delete it. Once deleted, you can’t get it back. If I would delete my account, would all of my posts and comments still be visible?Feb 22, 2019.
What does a banned Reddit account look like?
When you are banned from a subreddit via AutoModerator, you will not receive a private message. You will know that you have been banned if everything you submit is automatically removed (just check the comments page of your post and you’ll see a “[removed]” tag). The shadowban is the hardest ban to detect.
Does hiding a post on Reddit delete it?
Thanks. Hiding a post only hides it from you, so it will no longer show up in listings on the site. If you don’t want others to see it any more, you need to use “delete”.
Does Reddit delete comments?
It’s false for posts as well, if it’s a text post. The text of the post is deleted. If it’s a link post, then it isn’t deleted. It should be noted that deleting reddit posts is similar to Twitter in that multiple third-party services will probably retain the deleted content forever.
What does account deletion mean?
Related Definitions Delete Account means the action of deleting an Account. This removes the Account from the database entirely. A deleted Account may be recovered through a Restore Account action for a limited time after the date of deletion, until it is fully purged from all databases.
What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook?
The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.
Is it better to deactivate or delete Facebook?
Put simply, if you want to stop using Facebook for good, delete it. On the other hand, if you prefer taking a temporary social media detox, deactivate your account instead. After you deactivate your account, your friends and followers will only see your previously-sent messages.
Should I delete or deactivate my Quora account?
Deactivating your account means you will no longer receive notifications or emails from Quora, but all of the content you’ve posted will still be available on the site.
What happens when you deactivate Quora account?
Deactivating your account will put your account into a dormant state and does not delete your content. You will be able to log back in at a later time to reactivate it. If you wish to delete your account along with all of your content, see How do I delete my Quora account?.
What does deactivate account on Quora mean?
Deactivating your Quora account puts it in “sleep mode”. No one can send you messages or follow/unfollow you. No one can tag you or mention your profile. All of your answers and questions still exist and are readable. A “deactivated” label shows on your profile page.