Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on iCloud?
Another practical method is to sign in to your iPhone with a new iCloud account. After uploading your iPhone photos to iCloud that signed in with your old Apple ID, sign out this account and sign in with a new Apple ID. Then you can delete all photos from your iPhone without losing them from your previous iCloud.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.
Can I store photos in iCloud and not on my phone?
With Optimize Storage, smaller, space-saving photos and videos are kept on your device while all of your original, full-resolution versions are stored in iCloud. And as long as you have enough space in iCloud, you can store as many photos and videos as you want.
Does iCloud keep photos forever?
iCloud Photos automatically keeps every photo and video you take in iCloud, so you can access your library from any device, anytime you want. Any changes you make to your collection on one device change on your other devices too. Your photos and videos are organized into Years, Months, Days, and All Photos.
Why is my iCloud storage full after deleting photos?
You’ll notice that your available iCloud storage space doesn’t change right away as you delete photos. That’s because, when you trash them, instead of being permanently deleted, photos and videos are sent to the Recently Deleted album.
How do I clean up my iPhone photos?
How to Clean Up Your Messy iPhone Photo Library Launch the Photos app. Tap the “Select” button in the upper right corner of the screen. Choose the photos you want to get rid of. Once you’ve selected all of the files that should be disposed of, tap the trash can icon at the bottom of the screen.
What’s the best way to save photos from iPhone?
Pick The Best iPhone Photo Storage App For Backing Up Your Images iCloud Photo Library. Backup photos and access them easily across your Apple devices. Flickr. Huge amount of free storage and a social network in itself. Snapfish. Google Photos. Prime Photos from Amazon. Dropbox. Microsoft OneDrive. Ever.
Does iCloud delete photos after 30days?
Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com. However, they are not destroyed. In our research, we discovered that Apple holds on to your deleted photos and videos for much longer than 30 days.
How far back does iCloud store photos?
Photos stored in iClouds photo stream are only stored for up to 30 days and up to 1000 photos (whichever you reach first). You should save any photos you want to keep to your photo roll or iPhoto within the 30 days allocated.
Should I store my photos in iCloud?
Users opting for iCloud Photos have the choice of storing the original photos on their Mac or iOS device, which is ideal for offline access, or a more flexible optimized arrangement that stores originals locally if you have enough storage space but uses lower-resolution versions if local storage is tight and only Feb 23, 2019.
Will deleting photos free up storage?
Keep in mind, when you delete photos and videos it goes into your Recently Deleted album. They will stay in there for 30 days, and then they’re gone forever. So, if you accidentally delete a photo or video, don’t sweat it, as you have a month to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.
Why is my phone storage full if I have iCloud?
If you’ve deleted all the files you don’t need and you’re still receiving the “insufficient storage available” error message, you need to clear out Android’s cache. … (If you are running Android Marshmallow or later, go to Settings, Apps, select an app, tap Storage and then choose Clear Cache.).
Which photos are stored in iCloud?
With iCloud Photos, you can browse, search, and share all the photos and videos from any of your devices.It’s easy to see how much storage your iCloud Photos use: Go to Settings > [your name]. Tap iCloud > Manage Storage. Tap Change Storage Plan to make changes.
How do I clear my iCloud photo storage?
Reduce the size of your iCloud Backup Go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud. Tap Manage Storage > Backups. Tap the name of the device that you’re using. Turn off any apps that you don’t want to back up. Choose Turn Off & Delete.
How do I clear my iCloud photo library?
Click “Photos” and do one of the following: To delete one or a small selection of photos, hold the Ctrl or Command key on your keyboard and then click each photo you want to select. To delete your entire iCloud photo collection, press Ctrl +A or Command + A on the keyboard, and then click the trash can icon.